What spices go into butter chicken?

The spices for Butter Chicken (known as murgh makhani) include garlic, ginger, garam masala, turmeric, cumin, red chili powder, salt, coriander, sugar, & kasoori methi. Some of the spices are for the marinade & others for the sauce.