What gives you leather in minecraft?

You can get leather by killing cows, mooshrooms, horses, donkeys, mules, llamas, and hoglins; however, it doesn't drop every time. You can craft leather with 4 rabbit hides. Foxes sometimes carry leather, but it is very rare. Kill or feed foxes to make them drop their carried leather.