How much garlic powder equals three garlic cloves?

one-eighth of a teaspoon garlic powder equals 1 clove of garlic so you would need three-eighths of a teaspoon of garlic powder to substitute for 3 cloves of garlic

---

Substitute about 1 eighth of a teaspoon of garlic powder, for every one clove of garlic in a recipe. So 3 garlic cloves would equal about 3 eights, , of a teaspoon, of garlic powder.