What are spirit animals?

Spirit Animals are concepts that people share traits with. If a person is tough and strong, they may say a lion is their spirit animal. Or if a person is quiet and sneaky, they may say their spirit animal is a mouse. Spirit animals can be just for fun or part of cultures and spiritualities.

---

A spirit animal is characterized as a teacher or messenger that comes in the form of an animal and has a personal relationship to an individual. ... The animal is there to provide “medicine” to the recipient in the form of guidance, lessons, protection, power, or wisdom.