Who is the greatest baseball player who ever lived?

Babe Ruth

---

Brooks Robinson reached some scarce air in terms of his career defense numbers. At third base specifically, he is first in games played (2,870), double plays turned (618), putouts (2,697), and assists (6,205 -- nearly 1,000 more than anyone else). He says he has no fans per se, everyone is a friend.