When was the o. j. simpson police chase?

June 17, 1994. The white Ford Bronco was driven by his best friend and former teammate, Al Cowlings. Simpson was riding in the back. The 60-mile, two-hour, low-speed pursuit through Southern California was one of the most-watched events in TV history.