What did glados do?

GLaDOS (Genetic Lifeform and Disk Operating System, DOS being a homage to Microsoft's MS-DOS) is a fictional artificially superintelligent computer system from the video game series Portal. GLaDOS later appeared in The Lab and Lego Dimensions. The character was created by Erik Wolpaw and Kim Swift.