How do you get wheat in minecraft?

Wheat is a food item obtained through farming, which is used in crafting. It can also be considered as a block while it is growing on a plot of farmland. Wheat seeds, required for growing wheat, can be obtained by breaking tall grass (30% chance) or can be found in chests within dungeons.