What is the meaning of twenty twenty vision?

20 20 vision means you can see clearly at 20 ft what should normally be seen at that distance. If you have 20 100 vision, it means that you must be as close as 20 feet to see what a person with normal vision can see at 100 feet. Having 20 20 vision does not necessarily mean you have perfect vision.