Who is william the great?

I found two William the Greats. William the First, was Count of Burgundy from 1057 to 1087 and Mâcon from 1078 to 1087. Next, William of Maleval, who died 10 February 1157, was the founder of the Williamites, a branch of the Hermits of St. Augustine. He was beatified in 1202.