How many tablespoons of coffee for twelve cups of water?

A general rule of thumb is 1 tablespoon of coffee, per cup of water. Though this tends to brew a week flavored coffee. Doubling that to 2 tablespoons of coffee, per cup, makes a stronger coffee. Try 1.5 tablespoons, and adjust to taste. 1.5 tablespoons times 12 cups = 18 Tbsp