What is e. i. d. space a. l. dash f. i. t. r.?

Eid al-Fitr, is the earlier of the two official holidays celebrated within Islam. The religious holiday is celebrated by Muslims worldwide because it marks the end of the month-long dawn-to-sunset fasting of Ramadan.