How many times have they given away a million dollars on wheel of fortune?

With over 7,000 episodes filmed, you’d think that there would be lots of big prize winners. However, only three contestants have ever won over $1 million, according to Gazette Review. https://gazettereview.com/2017/06/top-10-biggest-winners-wheel-fortune/