What is an s. l. s. camera?

SLS is a highly sensitive, high definition LWIR camera designed for scientists, researchers, and engineers. The strained layer superlattice (SLS) detector offers HD resolution combined with shorter snapshot speeds, wider temperature bands, and better uniformity than current LWIR or MWIR alternatives