Is there such thing as a fifty dollar bill?

Yes, there is a such thing as a fifty dollar bill. The United States fifty-dollar bill is a denomination of United States currency. The 18th U.S. president, Ulysses S. Grant, is featured on the obverse, the U.S. Capitol featured on the reverse. All current-issue $50 bills are Federal Reserve Notes.