Who is the r. n. b. king?

B.B. King, was the larger-than-life guitarist & singer, who helped popularize electric rhythm & blues, & brought it to audiences for more than six decades. He had an indelible style, and recognizable voice. He won 15 Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1987.