Tell me about the tv show the guardian?

According to Wikipedia, the plot focuses on a lawyer: Nick, who gets community service as a “guardian ad litem” and his recovery from drug addiction, as well as his strained relationship with his father, who is founder of the corporate law firm where Nick is employed full-time.