At what age do children lose their molars?

Genetics play a large role in determining when your child's baby teeth fall out and their adult teeth come in. Typically, kids lose their top 4 teeth and bottom 4 teeth between ages 6 and 8. The remaining 12 teeth, which are canines and molars, are lost between ages 10 and 12.