How long do you cook spaghetti sauce?

If you're using raw tomatoes, it's best to let it cook at least 3 to 4 hours, and let the flesh of the tomatoes and other ingredients cook down and become thick and flavorful. Low and slow is the best way to cook spaghetti sauce. Canned tomatoes take a little less time, but at least 2 hours.