How much does the president of the united states make as a salary?

As of 2001, according to Title 3 of the US code, a president earns a $400,000 salary, and is still on government payroll after leaving office. The president is also granted a $50,000 annual expense account, $100,000 nontaxable travel account, and $19,000 for entertainment.