Are there alligators in pittsburgh pennsylvania?

Four alligators were found in the past month in Pittsburgh. So far, there is no evidence that alligators are migrating over the Appalachians and into southwestern Pennsylvania. Instead, the police believe the three recent discoveries were pets that escaped or were let loose.