What attracts crickets?

Crickets are attracted to fabrics like wool, silk, cotton, and leather, especially if they are stained with food and sweat.

---

Crickets are primarily attracted to food, water sources, and good dirt to burrow in. Their diet includes many types of grass, shrubs, flowering plants and crops.