What is the scrooge?

A scrooge is a person who is stingy with money: scrooges would rather do anything than part with a buck. Like the character, a scrooge is a selfish person who doesn't like giving or spending. Scrooge keep a tight hold on every penny, even if they're rich. Scrooge is also called a miser or skinflint.

---

Scrooge definition is - a miserly person.