What is a cafe crema?

A Caffe Crema is a long brewed espresso where all the water is passed thru the coffee using the espresso brewing process. It is a common misconception that Caffé crema is made from different coffee beans, when is actual fact it’s the brewing process that differentiates it from other coffees.