What is the biggest constellation in the sky?

The three largest constellations are Hydra, the sea serpent; Virgo, the maiden; and Ursa Major, the big bear.

---

Hydra is the largest of the 88 modern constellations, measuring 1303 square degrees. Also one of the longest at over 100 degrees, its southern end abuts Libra and Centaurus and its northern end borders Cancer.