Who played belle on broadway?

Susan Egan originated the role of Belle in Broadway's 1994 production of Beauty and the Beast. A total of 17 actresses, including Toni Braxton & Andrea McArdle, have starred in this part, with Sarah Litzsinger playing it the longest. Anneliese van der Pol played Belle when the show closed in 2007.