What's the difference between spicy and zesty?

For Spicy think Mexican flavors: Jalapeño’s, Cumin, Cayenne Pepper. For Zesty think Italian flavors like Thyme, Oregano, Basil, Citrus peel. (*Citrus Peel is also known as Zest. It is the scrapings of the outside rind of acidic Citrus fruits like Lemons, Oranges, or Limes). Hope this helps😃