Who are the ottomans?

Ottomans are people from the ottoman empire which was one of the mightiest and longest-lasting dynasties in world history. This Islamic-run superpower ruled large areas of the Middle East, Eastern Europe and North Africa for more than 600 years. It reached its peak between 1520 and 1566.