When was roger staubach drafted?

Staubach was a 10th round future selection in the 1964 NFL Draft by the Cowboys. The NFL allowed the Cowboys to draft him one year before his college eligibility was over, although due to his 4-year military commitment, he would not play professionally until 1969 as a 27-year-old rookie.