What are low glycemic?

What are low glycemic? A low-glycemic index (low-GI) diet is an eating plan based on how foods affect blood sugar level, also called blood glucose level. The glycemic index ranks food on a scale from 0 to 100. The low end of the scale has foods that have little effect on blood sugar levels.