Which direction does the moon rise?

Of course, the moon & sun are not actually rising or setting. It is the earth's rotation that makes it seem as if they are moving. However, both the moon & the sun seem to rise in the east & set in the west.

---

The moon follows an elliptical orbit around the Earth, so its position in the sky changes over the course of the month. In general, the moon rises in the east and sets in the west, just like the sun. But the exact direction of the moon's rise and set will vary based on location and time of year.