What was the average life expectancy in the eighteen hundreds?

Within the western hemisphere, 25 to 30.

---

Dramatic changes began in the 18th century, with life expectancy in England rising to 41 years by 1820, 50 years by the early 20th century, and 77 years today. The decline in mortality rates was particularly sharp among children.