How long do you cook two cups of rice in the microwave?

White/premium/Jasmine Rice: ratio: 1 cup of water per 1 cup of rice. Cook time: 6 minutes (to double the ingredient amounts increase to 8 minutes). Brown rice: ratio: 1 cup of water per 1 cup of rice. Cook time: 7 minutes (to double the ingredient amounts increase to 11 minutes).