How many parts does a horse have?

That depends upon your definition of "part". From one point of view, there are 7, a head, a body, 4 legs, and a tail. On the other hand, a horse has 205 bones and 700 muscles, not to mention all of the internal organs. Your final eventual answer is based upon how small you allow the parts to be.