Where is the band nirvana?

After the lead vocalist and guitarist Kurt Cobain died from a drug overdose the band dispersed. The drummer of Nirvana Dave Grohl moved on and founded his own band called Foo Fighters where he is the lead singer, guitarist, and primary songwriter.