What's worse an alligator or a crocodile?

Crocodiles are more aggressive than alligators & they are less afraid of humans, so to a human, a crocodile would be worse. To a small animal, they would be equally as bad.

---

Typically, crocodiles are more aggressive than alligators, which makes crocodiles more dangerous than alligators. Alligators are opportunistic feeders, meaning that they're not likely to chase you down unless they're provoked. However, that certainly doesn't mean that you should swim with them