Where was the first united nations meeting held?

On 1 January 1942 US President Franklin Roosevelt first used the term United Nations in a 26 nations meeting. The UN Charter was signed on 26 June 1945 by representatives of 50 countries. The UN officially came into existence on 24 October 1945, when the Charter was ratified in San Francisco.