What's the most common presidential name in history?

The most common US presidential first name is James. There were six different US presidents named James, including Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.

---

All these presidents were James. Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.