What is a physiologist do?

A physiologist studies the human body and how the organs and systems work together under normal and abnormal conditions at the cellular and molecular levels. The physiologist may specialize in the physiology of a particular body area, function, or system, or in the physiology of plants or animals.

---

Physiologists study every aspect of the way human and other animal bodies work. Some physiologists investigate the behaviour of individual proteins in single cells.