Who was the thirty third president of the united states of america?

The 33rd President of the United States was Democrat Harry S. Truman. Truman was the Vice President to President Roosevelt, whose unexpected passing in April 1945 lead to Truman being sworn in as President. He served from 1945 to 1953.