Why are there three different spidermans?

Marvel comics have often played with the idea of a multiverse, containing multiple parallel timelines. The recent movie, Spider-Man: No Way Home, was a live action adaptation inspired by such stories. It brought together three well-known movie portrayals of Spider-Man using Doctor Strange's magic.

---

Because they are all from different dimensions. From other times and places and worlds.