What happened to the original blue's clues guy?

The first ever episode of Blues Clues, aired on Nickelodeon TV, in September of 1996. Steve, the original host of the kids show, was played by actor Steven Michael Burns, who was born in October of 1973. He left the show, following a gut feeling that it was time to move on. Now 46, he makes music.