What was the chernobyl elephant foot?

The Elephant's Foot is the nickname given to a large mass of corium and other radioactive materials formed underneath the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant during the Chernobyl disaster of April 1986. It is still an extremely radioactive object, though the danger has decreased over time.