Who sings this song if you wanna know if he loves you so it's in his kiss?

The song is titled the shoop shoop song, it's in his kiss. The most popular version was recorded by Merry Clayton in 1963, but has also been recorded by Cher, Aretha Franklin, the Supremes, James Taylor, and others.