Which movie character's name was inspired by filmmaker george lucas's dog?

George Lucas’ Alaskan Malamute, Indiana, was the source of Indiana Jones' name.

---

George lucas' family pet was named Indiana, the nickname he later wrote for the character Dr Henry (Indiana) Jones Jr. The star of the film Raiders of the Lost Ark