What year did they rebuild coney island?

That is until 2010, after an initiative by Mayor Michael Bloomberg to rebuild the largely desolate Coney Island. The year 2010 gave way to the new Luna Park at Coney Island, an amusement park built on the premises of Astroland, another local amusement park operating from 1962 to 2008.