What is tera phobia?

Teraphobia (meaning fear of monsters) is extremely common with pre-school age children. It generally lessens during the early elementary years, and is highly uncommon by the time a child reaches middle school. In teens and adults, the Teraphobia is a rare, however potentially life-limiting phobia.