What are the duties of a housekeeper?

A housekeeper cleans rooms. This includes vacuuming, sweeping, changing bed linens, making beds, cleaning and sanitizing bathrooms and kitchens, emptying trash cans, and tidying clothes messes and other types of messes. They may also mop floors, wash windows and tidy refrigerators.