How do you do the robot dance?

Imagine all of your joints are driven by motors. The motors can be on or off individually in any combination at any given time. Though there’s no reason a sophisticated robot couldn’t move as gracefully as a human, the robot dance emphasizes constant velocities, & stiff jerky abrupt starts & stops.