Who's the director of the n. i. h.?

The director of the National Institutes of Health in 2021 is Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.. He was first appointed by President Barack Obama, and sworn in on August 17, 2009. He later continued to serve under President Donald Trump, as well as President Joe Biden.